I love you, hound dog

Friends know I am fascinated by animals. Mammals in particular have taught me important lessons such as: Pay attention to your surroundings. Let go of the past. Enjoy your food. Stop eating when you’re full (still working on that one).

There’s plenty of love to go around. Friendship is mysterious chemistry. It doesn’t stop at the species barrier.

Both Sharon and Chris have sent me links to this story. I finally got around to tracking it online and found a whole Web site devoted to the special friendship between Suryia the orangutan and Roscoe the Blue Tick hound. So enjoy the video and be sure to stop by the Sylvia & Roscoe Web site for lots more.

2 thoughts on “I love you, hound dog

Leave a Reply

